The Parti de l’action de Vaudreuil-Dorion received an invitation from CJVD radio station to participate in a confrontational debate involving the two current candidates who have confirmed their intent to run in the next municipal elections.
Since the official campaign only begins on September 22 and since candidacies are accepted until October 6th, this invitation was refused. Our letter to CJVD, included here, provides our official response to their invitation.

“We have no confidence in the neutrality of this local radio station given the inflammatory segments about the City over the past five years!” stated Guy Pilon, mayoral candidate for the PAVD.
It is also important to note that the community television CSUR was not involved as a producer for this debate. Initiated and coordinated by CJVD, CSUR was simply invited to capture and air its contents.
Other media, including CSUR la télé, are currently preparing themselves for debates with credible and professional teams. Their plans are to hold debates that are respectful and seek to offer citizens an understanding of the positions of all candidates involved in this important election.
Agreements in principle are already confirmed and it is with pleasure that our mayoral candidate will present our record and unveil our ideas for another mandate.

About the party

The Parti de l’action de Vaudreuil-Dorion was founded in 1998. Since, a team is formed for each municipal election in Vaudreuil-Dorion. The team balances experience with representatives from the incumbent administration and new candidates. For the 2017 municipal elections, the PAVD team is composed of Mayor Guy Pilon and five incumbent councillors, Céline Chartier, François Séguin, Gabriel Parent, Paul Dumoulin, Paul M. Normand, and three new recruits, Diane Morin, Jasmine Sharma and Josée Clément. The team is available to answer citizens’ questions and will be particularly active during the electoral campaign that officially starts on September 22 and ends on November 5, 2017. Citizens who would like to follow this campaign are invited to visit www.facebook.com/PAVD2017 or contact the party at info@pavd.ca.

Le Parti de l’action de Vaudreuil-Dorion a reçu une invitation de la radio CJVD pour participer à un débat opposant les deux candidats actuellement déclarés pour les prochaines élections municipales à Vaudreuil-Dorion.
Comme le début de la campagne électorale est le 22 septembre et que les mises en candidatures sont autorisées jusqu’au 6 octobre, cette initiative a été refusée. Nous publions également la réponse officielle transmise à la station.

De plus, pour Guy Pilon, candidat à la mairie du PAVD : « Nous n’avons aucune confiance en la neutralité de la radio locale étant donné ses multiples sorties contre la ville depuis plus de 5 ans! »
Par ailleurs, il est important d’ajouter que la télévision communautaire CSUR la télé n’était par promoteur de ce débat qui était plutôt initié par CJVD, mais auquel CSUR avait été invitée pour en faire la captation et la diffusion sur ses ondes.
Présentement, d’autres médias de la région, incluant CSUR la télé, se préparent, avec des équipes crédibles et professionnelles, à réaliser des projets respectueux et visant à offrir à la population les positions de tous les candidats aux élections.
Des accords de principe sont déjà faits et c’est avec plaisir que notre candidat à la mairie acceptera de déposer son bilan et dévoiler ses idées pour le prochain mandat.
À propos du parti

Le Parti de l’action de Vaudreuil-Dorion a été fondé en 1998. Depuis, une équipe est formée à toutes les élections municipales dans la ville de Vaudreuil-Dorion. L’équipe est composée de personnes ayant l’expérience de l’administration publique ainsi que de nouveaux candidats. Pour les élections municipales de 2017, l’équipe du PAVD sera formée du maire Guy Pilon et de cinq conseillers, Céline Chartier, François Séguin, Gabriel Parent, Paul Dumoulin, Paul M. Normand, ainsi que de trois nouvelles recrues, Diane Morin, Jasmine Sharma et Josée Clément. L’équipe est disponible pour répondre aux questions des citoyens et sera particulièrement active pendant la campagne électorale qui se déroulera du 22 septembre au 5 novembre 2017. Les citoyens désireux de suivre cette campagne électorale sont invités à visiter la page www.facebook.com/PAVD2017 ou à communiquer avec le parti à info@pavd.ca.