Party

About

The Vaudreuil-Dorion Action Party was authorized on September 1, 1998 by the Chief Electoral Officer of Québec (DGEQ) following a request from a group of citizens. Among their objectives were:

  • To form a party that would promote all residents’ participation in the sound management of municipal affairs
  • To bring together those wishing to promote the political, economic, civic, social and cultural progress of the municipality
  • To present candidates who would respect the identity and needs of each of the districts in the municipality of Vaudreuil-Dorion.

These citizens wanted to establish a team that would work harmoniously for the well-being of the City’s residents. They wanted, as a team, to lay down development guidelines for Vaudreuil-Dorion that would meet the needs of residents in all districts.

They were confident that by working as a team and respecting all individuals, they would be able to develop the municipality by giving it an administrative structure that reflects its evolution.
Nearly 20 years later, the Vaudreuil-Dorion Action Party is proud of the accomplishments of the women and men who have been elected to Municipal Council. Every individual who devoted time and effort to participating in municipal democracy, contributed to Vaudreuil-Dorion’s progress and turned it into a city renowned for its quality of life and dazzling growth.

Photo

First row (from left to right) : François Séguin (District #2), Guy Pilon (Candidate for Mayor), Céline Chartier (District #4)

Second row (from left to right) : Jasmine Sharma (District #3), Paul Dumoulin (District #8), Diane Morin (District #5), Gabriel Parent (District #6), Josée Clément (District #1), Paul M.Normand (District #7)

View candidates

The average age of the population

Population growth

  • 199518595
  • 200320871
  • 201030327
  • 201738021

Platform

It is during a simple and unpretentious event that the candidates of the Parti de l’action de Vaudreuil-Dorion (PAVD) unveiled their program for the next mandate which they hope to secure from the citizens of Vaudreuil-Dorion.

6 new priorities :

  1. Municipal democracy, governance, and communications.
  2. Transportation, infrastructure, and urbanism.
  3. Families and quality of living.
  4. Economic development.
  5. Environment, green spaces, and water
  6. Culture and recreation

Evolution

Vaudreuil-Dorion is a city that has changed enormously, first because of the voluntary merger of Dorion and Vaudreuil. That stage of its history required utmost coordination between the two cities to create a unity between two entities.
Long-time residents are often nostalgic, whereas newcomers have chosen the city for what it is now. Everyone has a different vision of what the city is or should be.
The challenge is to remain united in our evolving city, which is one of Quebec’s major agglomerations.

Social Profile
The City of Vaudreuil-Dorion offers a wide range of information on its website to give residents precise and accurate facts about its services. It also contains the portrait of the City: https://www.ville.vaudreuil-dorion.qc.ca/fr/la-ville/information/portrait-de-la-ville.
Statistics Canada provides geographic perspectives based on census data that enable us to take a closer look at the social makeup of the City and better understand the diverse and changing environment in which we live.
Check the statistics

Regional Partners
Municipal government is the political level closest to the citizen. It impacts directly on our daily lives, if only because of the urban development that surrounds us, or the wastewater treatment managed by the City. However, it should not be forgotten that certain responsibilities devolve upon the Municipalité régionale de comté (Regional County Municipality) of Vaudreuil-Soulanges, www.mrcvs.ca, where the Mayor of Vaudreuil-Dorion has a seat at the table to discuss major regional planning decisions.
Because of its proximity to Montréal, the City of Vaudreuil-Dorion is also part of the Communauté métropolitaine, www.cmm.qc.ca, and must fulfill certain obligations to which all members of the group are subject. Population density, public transit and development guidelines are all subjects that are discussed around this table.

News

On November 5, in Vaudreuil-Dorion, we vote!

On November 5, in Vaudreuil-Dorion, we vote!Nov 3, 2017 | 0 comments “Before voting, take time to reflect…

 
Nancy et Johane Quane

“Guy is audacious and rigorous.” Johane and Nancy Quane own the Cage Vaudreuil and the Sunny’s Restaurant…

 

Facebook

Parti

À propos

Le Parti de l’action de Vaudreuil-Dorion a été autorisé le 1er septembre 1998 par le Directeur général des élections du Québec (DGEQ) à la suite d’une demande d’un groupe de citoyens. Ces citoyens avaient entre autres comme objectif de :

  • Former un parti qui favoriserait la participation de chaque citoyen à la saine gestion des affaires de la municipalité
  • Regrouper les personnes désirant promouvoir le progrès politique, économique, civique, social et culturel de la municipalité
  • Proposer des candidats qui respecteraient l’identité et les besoins de chacun des districts dans la municipalité de Vaudreuil-Dorion.

Ces citoyens voulaient établir une équipe qui travaillerait en harmonie pour le mieux-être de la population de la ville. Ils voulaient établir en équipe les orientations pour le développement de Vaudreuil-Dorion afin de s’assurer qu’elles répondraient aux besoins des citoyens de tous les districts.

Ils étaient convaincus qu’en travaillant en équipe et dans le respect de chacun, ils réussiraient à développer la municipalité en lui donnant une structure administrative correspondant à son évolution.
Près de 20 ans plus tard, le Parti de l’action de Vaudreuil-Dorion est fier des réalisations accomplies par les femmes et les hommes ayant été élus au sein du conseil municipal. Chaque personne ayant participé à la démocratie municipale par son temps et ses efforts a contribué à faire progresser Vaudreuil-Dorion et en faire une ville reconnue pour sa qualité de vie et son développement fulgurant.

Photo

Première rangée (de gauche à droite) : François Séguin (District #2), Guy Pilon (Candidat à la mairie), Céline Chartier (District #4)

Deuxième rangée (de gauche à droite) : Jasmine Sharma (District #3), Paul Dumoulin (District #8), Diane Morin (District #5), Gabriel Parent (District #6), Josée Clément (District #1), Paul M.Normand (District #7)

Voir les candidats

L’âge moyen de la population

Progression de la population

  • 199518595
  • 200320871
  • 201030327
  • 201738021

Programme

C’est lors du lancement de la campagne qu’a été dévoilé le programme du Parti de l’action de Vaudreuil-Dorion.

Nos 6 thématiques:

  1. La démocratie municipale, la gouvernance et les communications
  2. L’urbanisme: transport et infrastructure
  3. La qualité de vie et les familles
  4. Le développement économique
  5. L’environnement: l’eau et les espaces verts
  6. Les loisirs: culture et sports

Évolution

Vaudreuil-Dorion est une ville qui a énormément changé. D’abord en raison de la fusion volontaire de Dorion et de Vaudreuil. Cette étape de son histoire a nécessité beaucoup de coordination entre les deux villes afin de réussir à créer une unité entre les deux entités.

Les résidents de longue date sont parfois nostalgiques et les nouveaux arrivants ont choisi la ville comme elle est actuellement. Chacun a une vision différente de ce que la ville est ou doit être.
Le défi : rester unis dans l’évolution de cette ville qui est parmi les principales agglomérations du Québec.

Profil social
La Ville de Vaudreuil-Dorion offre de multiples renseignements sur son site Internet afin de permettre à ses citoyens de recevoir l’information juste et exacte sur ses services. On y retrouve également le portrait de la ville.

Le portrait de la ville

Pour aller dans le détail de la composition sociale de la ville, Statistique Canada réalise grâce au recensement des perspectives géographiques qui permettent de mieux saisir l’environnement diversifié et changeant dans lequel nous vivons.

Voir les statistiques

Partenaires régionaux
La gouvernance municipale est le niveau politique le plus près du citoyen. Elle agit directement sur son quotidien, ne serait-ce qu’en raison de l’aménagement urbain qui nous entoure ou du traitement des eaux qui est géré par la ville. Par contre, il ne faut pas oublier que certaines responsabilités sont assumées par la Municipalité régionale de comté (MRC) de Vaudreuil-Soulanges www.mrcvs.ca où le maire de Vaudreuil-Dorion siège pour déterminer les grandes orientations régionales.
Par sa proximité avec Montréal, la ville de Vaudreuil-Dorion fait aussi partie de la Communauté métropolitaine www.cmm.qc.ca et doit s’acquitter de certaines obligations auxquelles sont astreints tous les membres de ce regroupement. La densité de la population, le transport en commun, les axes de développement sont autant de sujets qui sont traités autour de cette table.

Actualités

Le 5 novembre, à Vaudreuil-Dorion, on vote!

Le 5 novembre, à Vaudreuil-Dorion, on vote!Nov 3, 2017 | 0 commentaires « Avant de voter, prenez le temps…

 
Nancy et Johane Quane

«Guy est audacieux et rigoureux.» Johane et Nancy Quane sont propriétaires de la Cage Vaudreuil et du Sun…

 

Facebook