The Importance of Obtaining Accurate Information

 

Vaudreuil-Dorion, April 22, 2017 – The Parti de l’action de Vaudreuil-Dorion invites citizens to seek information through official channels, whether it is municipal council meetings or the City of Vaudreuil-Dorion Website, if they wish to obtain details about current projects or those completed by the municipal representatives elected at the last municipal elections.

An opposition group presenting themselves at the next municipal elections is sharing disinformation through social media with the sole purpose of inflaming discussions regarding projects like the current steps being taken by the City to build a first City Hall for Vaudreuil-Dorion.

Since it is a flagrant attempt to generate controversy for political gain, it is important to specify that “this opposition group’s proposal to extend the lease for 2555, Dutrisac Street for another year would represent approximately 25% of the purchase cost of the current land acquired by the City”, states Guy Pilon, current Mayor of Vaudreuil-Dorion and leader of the Parti de l’action de Vaudreuil-Dorion.

We invite you to once again read the press release on this issue published by the City and to ask questions to the current municipal administration at municipal council meetings which are held twice a month (Calendar of public council meetings) or through the City’s Website.

 

Regarding the party

The Parti de l’action de Vaudreuil-Dorion was founded in 1998. Since, a team is formed for each municipal election in Vaudreuil-Dorion. The team balances experience with representatives from the incumbent administration and new candidates. For the 2017 municipal elections, the PAVD team is composed of Mayor Guy Pilon and five incumbent councillors, Céline Chartier, François Séguin, Gabriel Parent, Paul Dumoulin, Paul M. Normand, and three new recruits, Diane Morin, Jasmine Sharma and Josée Clément. The team is available to answer citizens’ questions and will be particularly active during the electoral campaign that officially starts on September 22 and ends on November 5, 2017. Citizens who would like to follow this campaign are invited to visit www.facebook.com/PAVD2017 or contact the party at info@pavd.ca.

 

Source:

Denis Lapointe, official representative of the Parti de l’action de Vaudreuil-Dorion

Information or interviews:

info@pavd.ca or 514 229-1793

L’importance de bien s’informer

Vaudreuil-Dorion, 22 avril 2017 – Le Parti de l’action de Vaudreuil-Dorion invite les citoyens de la ville à s’informer dans les lieux officiels de transmission d’informations, soit lors des conseils municipaux ou sur le site Internet de la ville, lorsqu’ils veulent en savoir plus sur les projets en cours ou réalisés par l’administration municipale, élue lors des dernières élections.

Un groupe d’opposition dans le cadre de la prochaine campagne électorale municipale communique des informations erronées via les réseaux sociaux visant à enflammer la discussion portant, par ailleurs, sur les démarches de la Ville dans le cadre de la construction du premier Hôtel de Ville de Vaudreuil-Dorion.

Comme il s’agit d’une tentative flagrante de semer la controverse pour se faire du capital politique, il est important d’indiquer que « la proposition de ce groupe d’opposition visant à prolonger le bail du 2555, rue Dutrisac pour une année représenterait à elle seule une valeur d’approximativement 25 % du coût d’achat du terrain qui a été acquis par la Ville », affirme Guy Pilon, actuel maire de Vaudreuil-Dorion et chef du Parti de l’action de Vaudreuil-Dorion.

Nous vous invitons à relire le communiqué de la Ville (Communiqué de la ville) sur le sujet et à poser vos questions à l’administration actuelle lors des séances du conseil qui se tiennent deux fois par mois (Calendrier des séances publiques) ou par le site Internet (Joindre la Ville).

À propos du parti

Le Parti de l’action de Vaudreuil-Dorion a été fondé en 1998. Depuis, une équipe est formée à toutes les élections municipales dans la ville de Vaudreuil-Dorion. L’équipe est composée de personnes ayant l’expérience de l’administration publique ainsi que de nouveaux candidats. Pour les élections municipales de 2017, l’équipe du PAVD sera formée du maire Guy Pilon et de cinq conseillers, Céline Chartier, François Séguin, Gabriel Parent, Paul Dumoulin, Paul M. Normand, ainsi que de trois nouvelles recrues, Diane Morin, Jasmine Sharma et Josée Clément. L’équipe est disponible pour répondre aux questions des citoyens et sera particulièrement active pendant la campagne électorale qui se déroulera du 22 septembre au 5 novembre 2017. Les citoyens désireux de suivre cette campagne électorale sont invités à visiter la page www.facebook.com/PAVD2017 ou à communiquer avec le parti à info@pavd.ca.

Source :

Denis Lapointe, représentant officiel Parti de l’action de Vaudreuil-Dorion

Information et entrevues :

info@pavd.ca ou 514 229-1793