Mayor Guy Pilon’s Party Presents its Candidates

Vaudreuil-Dorion, February 28, 2017 – It is at a public event held at Maison Trestler on Tuesday, February 28 that the Parti de l’action de Vaudreuil-Dorion led by Guy Pilon, current Mayor, unveiled the eight candidates who will run under its banner at the next municipal elections which will be held on November 5, 2017.

During this event, the Mayor of Vaudreuil-Dorion and leader of the party thanked three outgoing municipal councillors for their  many years of service to municipal life: Renald Gabriele, Claude Beaudoin and Robert A. Laurence.

The united team combines experienced and candidates with fresh perspectives capable of meeting the challenges of a city under  strong demographic pressures and which acts as a regional hub within the MRC de Vaudreuil-Soulanges.

CandidateDistrict numberDistrict name
Josée Clément1Quinchien
François Séguin2Valois
Jasmine Sharma3Des bâtisseurs
Céline Chartier4De la Seigneurie
Diane Morin5Des Chenaux
Gabriel Parent6Saint-Michel
Paul M. Normand7Desrochers
Paul Dumoulin8De la Baie

Hence, Paul Dumoulin, Paul M. Normand, François Séguin and Gabriel Parent will again run under the Parti de l’action de Vaudreuil-Dorion banner. For her part, current  independent municipal councillor Céline Chartier has chosen to join the team as she seeks a second term. The three other districts will be represented by newly recruited business women who are very involved in several community organisations:  Jasmine Sharma, Diane Morin and Josée Clément.

“One’s main reason for seeking municipal  office should be to improve the well-being of our fellow citizens. It is imperative to put forward a team that combines people with experience and new candidates since a city like Vaudreuil-Dorion is complex and cannot be run with blinders on,” says Guy Pilon.

More background information on the team will be presented over the course of the next few months. Citizens interested in following the campaign are invited to visit   this Facebook page www.facebook.com/PAVD2017 or to contact the party at  info@pavd.com.

 

Source:

Denis Lapointe, official representative of the Parti de l’action de Vaudreuil-Dorion

Information or interviews :

info@pavd.ca or 514-229-1793

Le Parti du maire Guy Pilon présente ses candidats

Vaudreuil-Dorion, 28 février 2017 – C’est lors d’une soirée publique tenue à la Maison Trestler mardi le 28 février que le Parti de l’action de Vaudreuil-Dorion du chef Guy Pilon, actuel maire de la ville, a dévoilés les huit candidats composant l’équipe pour les prochaines élections municipales qui se tiendront le 5 novembre 2017.

Lors de l’événement, le maire de Vaudreuil-Dorion et chef du parti a profité de l’occasion pour remercier les trois conseillers municipaux sortants, Renald Gabrielle, Claude Beaudoin et Robert A. Laurence, pour leur implication depuis de nombreuses années dans la vie municipale.

Mélange d’expérience et de nouveauté, l’équipe réunie saura relever les défis liés à une ville soumise à une forte pression démographique et ayant un rôle de pôle régional à jouer au sein de la MRC de Vaudreuil-Soulanges.

Candidat(e)No districtNom district
Josée Clément1Quinchien
François Séguin2Valois
Jasmine Sharma3Des bâtisseurs
Céline Chartier4De la Seigneurie
Diane Morin5Des Chenaux
Gabriel Parent6Saint-Michel
Paul M. Normand7Desrochers
Paul Dumoulin8De la Baie

Ainsi, Paul Dumoulin, Paul M. Normand, François Séguin et Gabriel Parent se présentent à nouveau pour le Parti de l’action de Vaudreuil-Dorion. De son côté, Céline Chartier se joint à l’équipe pour la première fois, mais brigue un second mandat à la ville. Les trois autres districts seront représentés par de nouvelles recrues, soit Jasmine Sharma, Diane Morin et Josée Clément, trois femmes d’affaires impliquées dans la communauté auprès de plusieurs organisations.

Selon Guy Pilon, « la principale raison poussant à s’impliquer en politique municipale doit être de vouloir améliorer le sort de ses concitoyens. Il est impératif de proposer une équipe composée de personnes d’expérience et de nouveaux arrivants puisqu’une ville comme Vaudreuil-Dorion est complexe et ne doit pas être gérée à l’aveuglette. »

L’équipe sera présentée plus précisément au cours de prochains mois. Les citoyens intéressés à suivre cette campagne électorale sont invités à visiter la page www.facebook.com/PAVD2017 ou à communiquer avec le parti à info@pavd.ca.

Source :

Denis Lapointe, représentant officiel
Parti de l’action de Vaudreuil-Dorion

Information et entrevues :

info@pavd.ca ou 514 229-1793